Introduction!

bis

I would like to introduce myself. I am a Muslim homeschooling mother of Young-Man, Blossom, Princess and Baby. My intention for this blog is to record my kids Islamic schooling and find inspiration and support throughout my homeschooling years. I will be writing purely about the Islamic aspect of our homeschooling. I have been a bit hesitant as to whether or not I wanted to create a blog dedicated to our Islamic Studies because I don’t want people to look at my journey on this blog as a representative for all Muslim households. I would just like to make clear that I am a mother just like many of you, and I am striving and struggling to give what I believe is the best education I can to my children.

I won’t have much time to document my journey on a daily basis as I am homeschooling as well as studying to complete a degree and other courses. My time management, like many mothers is extremely important and unfortunately my days are already strung out as it is. However, I intend to at least write a weekly overview on our Islamic and Quran Studies and anything else that pops into my head. I would appreciate any advice or inspirations or even just links to your blogs so that I can find other Muslim Homeschoolers. I am very open minded and as I do not personally know any other homeschoolers, I look forward to advice and inspiration from other bloggers.

With this blog, may Allah shower His mercy and blessings upon us and allow us to find the help and support we need from other homeschoolers as well as bring us closer as a community and aid us in inspiring one another on our very tough journey as mothers teaching Islam in the west!

Leave a comment